Log In

Events Upcoming

AAF Lexington May Membership Mixer & 2017-18 Board Members Vote In

AAF Lexington May Membership Mixer & 2017-18 Board Members Vote In:

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Lexington Beerworks

Join us May 24, for our May Member Mixer event that includes our annual business event to bid farewell to our parting Board Members and Vote In our Slate for the 17-18 term.

FREE Artisan Pizza (first come, first serve) sponsored by H-L media. Attendees will be responsible for their own drinks. Lexington Beerworks: 213 N Limestone, Lexington, KY 40507. Parking lot on corner of N Limestone and Mechanic and street parking.

We wish all the best to our parting Board members, Michael Braley, Teri Turner Brock, David Caldwell, Jen Larkin, Adam Martin and Rhea Starns. AAF Lexington is very fortunate to have had them serve our club for the 16-17 club season.

The 17-18 AAF Lexington proposed slated Board of Directors Positions are as follows:

Chairman of the Board: Jeff Hancock
This will be Jeff’s first term as Chairman of the Board and eighth season serving in a number of Board roles including At-Large Director, Director of Sponsorship, Secretary, President-Elect and President (three terms). Jeff is the President of Hancock Branding x Communications.

President: Monica King
This will be Monica’s third year on the Board of Directors. Her first term as President having served two years as our Secretary. Monica is Marketing & In-House Design at Lynn Imaging & Monster Color.

Secretary: Adam Brown
This will be Adam’s first term on the Board. Adam is an Art Director at Shatterbox.

Treasurer: Kameron Kragel
This will be Kameron’s second year as Treasurer. Kameron is the owner of OZ Strategy.

VP of ADDYs: Tim Raymer
This will be Tim’s first term on the Board serving as Addy Judges Coordinator last season. Tim is owner of Foundry 72.

VP of Programming: Chase Fairchild
This will be Chase’s first term on the Board serving on the Education Committee last season. Chase is an Account Director with brand animal.

Co-Directors of Communications: Andrew Dyer and Madison Rose
This will be first terms on the Board for Andrew and Madison both with Zipie. Madison is an Account Coordinator and Andrew is a Graphic Designer.

Director of Education: Adriane Grumbein
This will be Adriane’s second term on the Board. An Assistant Professor at the University of Kentucky, Adriane teaches Integrated Strategic Communication in the College of Communication and Information. Adriane served on the Education Committee for the 15-16 and  16-17 club seasons. Her ’16 NSAC team won 1st place at Districts.

Director of Sponsorships: Ryan Mollenkopf
This will be Ryan’s first time serving as our Director of Sponsorship. Ryan served on the Sponsorship Committee for the 16-17 club season. Ryan is the Digital Sales Manager at WKYT.

At-Large Director/Media Relations: Jessica Leith
Jessica is a National/Regional Sales Manager with WLEX-TV HD and LEX18.com. This will be Jessica’s second official year on the board with serving on many committees last two seasons.

Director of Community Engagement: Daniel Livingston
This will be Daniel’s fourth term on the Board. Daniel is an Assistant Professor at Bluegrass Community and Technical College.

Director: Heather Clary
Heather is an honorary member of AAF Lexington and is the Director of Communications for the Better Business Bureau.

Immediate Past Chair: Adam Martin
Adam’s served three years as Chairman and served as President for two terms. Previously roles include a Director heading the Digital Committee, as well as the VP of Programming. Adam is owner of A. Martin Design

Per our by-laws, any member has the right to submit write-in nominations for the Board. Please submit your write-in nominations to Mking@lynnimaging.com by Wednesday, May 24, 2017. Any write-in nominations will be presented to the Nominating Committee for review and consideration prior to the election.

May 24, 2017
Pin it

Log In or Create an account